Flowers

I love flowers and had been looking for a pattern to try. This pattern at Living Crafts gave me the chance to try needle felting wool for the first time too. Ian is right, these 12 days of Christmas just give me an excuse to make things 🙂

I was aiming for a sunflower, a black eyed susan and a daisy. It wasn’t until I was finished that I realized why my daisy just didn’t look quite right. They have yellow centers, not black. And I gave my black eyed susan a brown center rather than it’s name sake black center. I say – wabi sabi! The beauty of things imperfect. 🌻

Leave a Reply

